Homemade Natural Hair Gel


I’ve recently decided to switch back to my natural curls and stop putting heat on my hair for a while.  Give the GHD’s a rest and my hair! So the curls are back!!

I’ve been looking online to see what products natural hair ladies are using.  All I’ve used for many years is organic raw extra virgin coconut oil so I didn’t particularly wanna start using chemicals on it now.

Came across a recipe for a homemade hair gel using just a handful of flaxseeds (AKA linseeds) some water and then a few drops of various essential oils.  I had to try it.

It took less than half hour from start to finish, it’s great on my hair and it costs hardly anything!  I had most of the essential oils already at home apart from the Rosemary oil so left that one out.  Rather than post a load of pictures I’m just going to link the youtube video below that I followed.  I encourage you to try it! It’s a good one!

Leave a Reply

