Rise of the planet of the apes


Just came back from the cinema after seeing this new film.  Before I went everyone was telling me that the film was amazing.  I have to say that I totally agree.  I wasn’t sure what to expect as I can barely remember the original Planet of the Apes movie.  The film had me gripped from start to finish, it also pricked at a lot of my emotions such as anger, sadness, excitement.  Even though I know the apes weren’t real I was totally lost in the movie.

The relationship between Caesar and Will was very interesting right the way through, I’m not going to give any details away just incase anyone reading is yet to see it.

With the recent riots that have taken place here in England last week, I couldn’t help compare some of the scenes to real life on my doorstep.

One distinctive thing that stood out was the character of Caesar, I loved him.  You will too!  If you have seen it, please let me know your thoughts!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

